Alaska At Its Best

           
 
Friday, April 20, 2018     41.0°    Overcast
Printer-friendly Version
 
Internet Links and Alaska Fire Dept Listings

These internet links are for firefighting/rescue related information.  Further down the page are links to Alaska Fire Departments.

State of Alaska Fire Prevention (dps.state.ak.us/fire)

Fireman's Fund (fireman'sfund.com)

National Fallen Firefighters Foundation (firehero.org)

Firehouse (firehouse.com)

Alaska Professional Fire Fighters (alaskapffa.org)

National Fire Protection Association (nfpa.org)

National Interagency Fire Center (nifc.gov)

FEMA (fema.gov/hazard/fire)

U.S. Fire Administration (usfa.fema.gov)

Home Fire Sprinkler Coalition (homefiresprinkler.org)

Fire Engineering Magazine (fireengineering.com)

Fire Extinguisher (fireextinguisher.com)

Fire Chief Magazine (firechief.com)

International Association of Fire Chiefs (iafc.org)

Firefighter Close Calls - Home of the Secret List (firefightersclosecalls.com)

International Association of FireFighters (iaff.org)

Firefighters Workout (firefightersworkout.com)

Wildland Firefighter Magazine (wildlandfirefighter.com)

Firefighter Combat Challenge (firefighterchallenge.com)

Firefighter Jobs (firemenjobs.com)

The Fire Store (thefirestore.com)

Firefighter Hourly (firefighterhourly.com - Views and opinions on the fire service of America. Supporting the bravest)

Fire Rescue 1 (firerescue1.com)

Firetown Training (firetowntrainingspecialist.com)

Firefighting News (firefightingnews.com)

Fire Photos (firephoto.org)

Rescue Response (rescueresponse.com)

Fire 101 (fire101.com)

Fire Rehab (firerehab.com)

Fire Departments (firedepartments.net)

Every One Goes Home (everyonegoeshome.com)

Alaska Prepared (ak-prepared.com)

Scene of the Accident (sceneoftheaccident.com)

 

Should you have a recommended web site that needs to be added to this list, email information to

 

Alaska Fire/Rescue Dept Links and Emergency Dept Listing

Anchorage Borough

Alaska Mountain Rescue Group

Anchorage Fire Dept

Anchorage Int'l Airport Police and Fire Dept

Girdwood Fire Dept

 

Bristol Bay Borough

Bristol Bay Emergency Services (serving King Salmon, Naknek, and South Naknek)

 

Fairbanks North Star Borough

Chena-Goldstream Fire & Rescue

Ester Volunteer Fire Department

Fairbanks Fire Dept (UAF)

Fort Wainright Alaska Fire Dept

North Pole Fire Department

North Star Fire Service Area

Steese Area Volunteer Fire Dept and Two Rivers Rescue

 

Juneau Borough

Capital City Fire Rescue

Greens Creek EMS

 

Kenai Borough

Bear Creek Fire/EMS Dept.

Central Emergency Services

Funny River Emergency Services

Homer Volunteer Fire Dept

Kenai Fire Dept

Nikiski Fire Dept

Seward Volunteer Fire Dept

 

Ketchikan Borough

Ketchikan Fire Department

South Tongass Volunteer Fire Dept

 

Kodiak Island Borough

Bayside Fire Station

Kodiak Fire Dept

Womens Bay Fire Dept

 

Northwest Arctic Borough

Kotzebue Fire Department

 

Matanuska Sustina Borough

District 1

Central Mat-Su Fire Dept (Fire & EMS)

 

District 2

West Lakes Fire/Rescue/EMS (Stations 71, 72, 81, 82, Lakes Ambulance #1 & 2, Houston Ambulance)

 

District 3 (yet to be formed)

Butte Ambulance

Butte Fire & Rescue

Palmer Ambulance

Palmer Fire & Rescue (City of Palmer & Greater Palmer Fire Service Area)

Sutton Ambulance and Sutton 1st Response

Sutton Fire & Rescue

 

District 4

Talkeetna Ambulance

Talkeetna Volunteer Fire Dept & Rescue

Trapper Creek Ambulance

 

District 5

Willow Ambulance

Willow Fire & Rescue

Houston Fire Dept (City of Houston)

 

Not included in Districts

Victory Fire Dept

Lake Louise EMS

Chickaloon Fire Service, Inc

 

Skagway Borough (Municipality)

Skagway

 

Valdez-Cordova Census Area

Chenega Bay Fire Dept

Chitina VFD

Gakona VFD

Kenny Lake VFD

Sapa VFD

Valdez Fire Department

Whittier Fire & Rescue

 

Links to other Alaska Fire Depts

Alaska Division of Forestry

Bethel Fire Dept. (Bethel, Ak)

Nome Fire Dept (Nome, Ak)

 

Alaska 2007 Fire Department Directory

Printer-friendly Version
 
 
Home | City Government | Doing Business in the City of Palmer | Forms and Applications | City Recreational and Rental Facilities | Press Releases | Contact Us | Webcam Link | Fee Schedule | Fine Schedule | Palmer Public Library | Warren "Bud" Woods Palmer Municipal Airport | Palmer Municipal Golf Course | Employment Opportunities | Bids and Proposals | City Maps | Elections | Palmer Event Calendar | Sister City Program | Site Map | Contact Information
powered by GovOffice.com
Printer-friendly Version